Biblical Fiction, Christian Fiction, Christian Romance, Inspirational

Pearl in the Sand (2010, 2020)

About the Book 10th Anniversary Edition Book: Pearl in the Sand Author: Tessa Afshar Release Date: September 1, 2010 and October 6, 2020 Genre: Biblical Romance Can a Canaanite harlot who made her living enticing men be a fitting wife for a leader of Israel? Shockingly, the Bible’s answer is yes. This 10th anniversary edition of Pearl in… Continue reading Pearl in the Sand (2010, 2020)

Biblical Fiction, Christian Fiction, Christian Romance, Historical Christian Fiction, Inspirational, TBR Challenge

Until the Mountains Fall (2019)

About the Book Book: Until the Mountains Fall Series: Cities of Refuge #3 Author: Connilyn Cossette Genre: Historical Fiction, Biblical Fiction Release Date: July 2, 2019 Recently widowed, Rivkah refuses to submit to the Torah law compelling her to marry her husband's brother and instead flees Kedesh, hoping to use her talents as a scribe… Continue reading Until the Mountains Fall (2019)

Biblical Fiction, Christian Fiction, Historical Christian Fiction, Inspirational, Release Day

Isaiah’s Legacy (2020) — Release Day + My Thoughts + A Giveaway

About the Book Book: Isaiah's Legacy Author: Mesu Andrews Genre: Biblical Fiction Release Date: February 18, 2020 The drama of the Old Testament comes to life as Judah's most notorious king ascends to the throne in this gripping novel from the award-winning author of Isaiah's Daughter. At eight years old, Shulle has known only life in a… Continue reading Isaiah’s Legacy (2020) — Release Day + My Thoughts + A Giveaway

Biblical Fiction, Christian Fiction, Christian Romance, Historical Christian Fiction, Release Day

Daughter of Rome (2020) — Release Day + My Thoughts

♥♥♥ Happy Release Day ♥♥♥ About the Book Book:  Daughter of Rome Author: Tessa Afshar Genre: Historical Romance; Biblical Fiction Release Date: February 4, 2020 A woman with a devastating secret. A man bent on proving his worth. A chance encounter that catapults them into the heart of history. When the daughter of a prominent Roman general meets… Continue reading Daughter of Rome (2020) — Release Day + My Thoughts

Biblical Fiction, Inspirational, Release Day

Of Fire and Lions (2019) — Release Day + Review

About the Book The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series. Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took… Continue reading Of Fire and Lions (2019) — Release Day + Review

Biblical Fiction, Updates

Of Fire and Lions — A Book Trailer

No matter how grand, the plans we make for ourselves will always pale in comparison to those of the all-knowing, miracle working God of the universe. #OfFireandLions #danielresearch @MesuAndrews For more information, check out Mesu's website HERE. Connect with Mesu via Facebook! Check out this amazing book trailer created by Lynn Mills, the owner and… Continue reading Of Fire and Lions — A Book Trailer

Biblical Fiction, Celebrate Lit Tour, Christian Romance, Giveaways, Historical Christian Fiction

Shelter of the Most High (2018) — A Celebrate Lit Tour: A Guest Post, My Thoughts, and a Giveaway

About the Book Book: Shelter of the Most High Author: Connilyn Cossette Genre: Christian Biblical Fiction Release Date: October, 2018 The daughter of a pagan high priest, Sofea finds solace from her troubles in the freedom of the ocean. But when marauders attack her village on the island of Sicily, she and her cousin are taken across the sea… Continue reading Shelter of the Most High (2018) — A Celebrate Lit Tour: A Guest Post, My Thoughts, and a Giveaway

Biblical Fiction, Christian Romance, Free Books, Giveaways, Historical Christian Fiction

A Light on the Hill (2018) + Giveaway

A Light on the Hill (2018) by Connilyn Cossette is the first novel in her Cities of Refuge series. This book comes in all forms including eBook, and is 323 pages in length. With a full-time job and a very busy six-year old at home, this novel took me several days to read (it was an… Continue reading A Light on the Hill (2018) + Giveaway

Biblical Fiction, Giveaways, Release Day

Thief of Corinth (2018) Release Day — My Thoughts + Giveaway

Release Day!!!     ♥     Happy Book Birthday!!! Thief of Corinth (2018) by Tessa Afshar is a FANTASTIC stand-alone novel. This book comes in all forms including eBook, and is 368 pages in length. With a full-time job and a very busy six-year old at home, this novel took me two days to read. I received… Continue reading Thief of Corinth (2018) Release Day — My Thoughts + Giveaway