Giveaways, Memorable Monday

Memorable Monday #29 + Giveaway

CollageMaker_20180723_074704266.jpg

Welcome to Memorable Monday! The purpose of Memorable Monday is to showcase an influential book read in the past that still sticks with you today. This fun Monday morning post is hosted by the lovely Becca at The Becca Files.


This week, I am featuring:

Isaiah’s Daughter (Prophets and Kings #1)

by: Mesu Andrews

33916341

Amazon

Mesu Andrews is one of the BEST Biblical fiction authors of our time — perhaps of all time. Her novels are exceptionally well written and well researched. And, her love for God is evident on every page of every book she’s ever written. Isaiah’s Daughter is one of the best books I’ve ever read. It’s truly amazing, and I HIGHLY recommend it. If you love Biblical fiction, and you have not yet read this book, you really need to put this book on your TBR pile today.

To read my full review of this amazing book, click HERE.

About the Book

In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bibleminiseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah’s household rises to capture the heart of the future king.

Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name–Zibah, delight of the Lord–thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet’s home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah’s lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah’s favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation.


GIVEAWAY

Of Fire and Lions

Mesu’s newest novel, Of Fire and Lions, releases TOMORROW, 3-5-19. In honor of her release day, I am giving away TWO (2) paperback copies (Advanced Reader Copy) of Of Fire and Lions by Mesu Andrews. The giveaway begins today, 3-4-19 at 5:00 am (PST) and ends on Thursday, 3-7-19 at 12:00 pm (PST). To enter, click on the Rafflecopter link below. Good luck!

CONGRATS TO LUAL K. and DARLENE O.!

YOU HAVE WON THIS GIVEAWAY. THANK YOU FOR YOUR PARTICIPATION.

IT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED.

***Please Note: Open to Continental U.S. mailing addresses only.*** One winner will be notified via email at the end of the giveaway, and will be announced here on this page. For full giveaway disclosures and policies, click HERE.


NOW IT’S YOUR TURN!

Share a book you’ve read in the past and explain briefly why it’s so memorable to you in the comments below.

If you would like to join Memorable Mondays, check out Becca’s blog site by clicking here. Scroll to a Memorable Monday post for info.

11 thoughts on “Memorable Monday #29 + Giveaway”

  1. I haven’t read any of Mesu Andrews books yet, but every time I shelve them at the library I am so drawn to the covers! I plan to read something by her this year, but I haven’t decided which to start with.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to read her books! It’s just awful that I have yet to read one of her books! Which Mesu Andrews book is your favorite, Nichole?
    I’ve read some badly done Biblical Fiction (not written by Mesu) and it kind of left a bad taste. But if there was anyone I’d trust to give it another go with it would be Mesu!

    Like

  3. I’ve always liked biblical fiction, so would really enjoy reading and winning any print books by Mesu Andrews. Thanks for the opportunity to enter a giveaway!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.